Celebration Summer Mixed Singles Knockout

The Celebration Summer Mixed Singles Knockout Competition (Set Play) will be held at Cabrera Lawn Bowling Club between Wednesday 29th August and Sunday 2nd September 2018

Any person wishing to enter please enter your name on the entry poster in the club house. If you are unable to add your name before the closing date please send an email to the competition secretary in order that you may be included in the draw. This can be done either by telephone - Janet Jackson (0034) 626 328 274 or e-mail - iandjjackson2@gmail.com

Entry fee is 5€ per person. Closing date for entries is Thursday 23rd August


World Bowls Rules will apply where not covered below:-

  1. The competition will take the form of a knockout
  2. Format of play. Two sets of nine ends. If one set each a third set three end tie break will be played. In the tie break the player who wins the most ENDS will be the winner
  3. Each game shall be played on the days and times scheduled, otherwise defaulting players will forfeit the game
  4. Two trial ends allowed and each player may decide for themselves how many bowls they would like (max 4 each end)
  5. You may visit the head after your third wood
  6. If the jack leaves the rink it must be placed on the tee or as close as possible on a direct line from the tee to the end ditch
  7. Late arrival. If a player is more than 15 minutes late or advises they cannot play, the game will be awarded to their opponent. Rule 3 will apply
  8. Score cards are to be signed and timed by both players and handed back to the marker for verification


Previous Results


2017 runner up Nigel Rushton (left) with winner Ian Jackson




2016 runner-up John Sephton (left) with winner Trevor Young (centre) and Captain Ian Jackson




2015 Winner - Arthur Lees (left) with runner-up Peter Marriott