Lomax Ladies Singles Summer Cup

Click here for results


World Bowls Rules will apply where not covered below

  1. The competition will take the form of a knockout
  2. Each game shall be played on the days and times scheduled; otherwise defaulting players will forfeit the game.
  3. Two trial ends allowed and each player can decide for themselves how many bowls they would like (max. 4 each end)
  4. The winner of each game will be the first to 21 shots.
  5. You may visit the head after your third bowl.
  6. Dead ends to be replayed
  7. Late arrival. If a player is more than 15 minutes late or advises they cannot play, the game will be awarded to their opponent. Rule 2 will apply.


Cabrera Lawn Bowling Club held the Lomax and Redington competitions between 24th May and 3rd June with both the semi-finals and the finals being played at the same time.

The Lomax Ladies final was between Karen Rushton and Dori Egelstaff. It was not to be for Dori this year however as Karen who had played brilliantly throughout the competition gave Dori a masterclass in bowling and won easily 21-5. A very much deserved win for Karen. Many congratulations and maybe next year Dori.

Previous Results

2017 Lomax Cup Winner Sandra Marriott (right) with runner-up Janet Jackson

2016 Lomax Cup winner Janet Jackson

2015 Lomax Cup winner Janet Jackson (right) with runner up Jean Smallwood